City Government

A Mayor and five-person City Council are the elected officials that represent Columbus Junction residents and oversee the City Clerk’s office, Public Works, Community Development Center and Police Department. The Civic Center is the administrative center. The second floor of the Civic Center houses the Columbus Junction Public Library which is governed by a board of trustees.

The City Council meets on the second and fourth Wednesday of each month at 5:30 pm. City Hall is open weekdays from 8:00 to 4:30.Civic Center hours

Basic Information – Mayor, City Council, Boards & Commissions, meeting minutes

City Departments

Rental Housing

Resources for Businesses

City Code

City Council Minutes